Acknowledgments

The members of the Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC) Soil Background and Risk Assessment (SBR) Team wish to acknowledge the individuals, organizations, and agencies that contributed to this guidance.

As part of the broader ITRC effort, the SBR Team effort is funded primarily by the U.S. Department of Energy. Additional funding and support have been provided by the U.S. Department of Defense and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

The SBR team was led by Bonnie Brooks of the Washington Department of Ecology and Claudio Sorrentino of the California Department of Toxic Substances Control.

Team leaders were assisted by program advisors Jim Rocco and Lesley Hay Wilson of Sage Risk Solutions LLC.

Specifically, the team recognizes the efforts and important contributions of the following:

State and Local Government

Naji Akladiss

Maine Department of Environmental Protection

Patrick Boettcher

Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control

Willliam Bosan

California Department of Toxic Substances Control

Robin Chinnery

Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy

Weiquan Dong

Nevada Division of Environmental Protection

Erin Endsley

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Brian Faulkner

California Department of Toxic Substances Control

Debi Goodwin

Arizona Dept. of Environmental Quality

Brady Johnson

Idaho Department of Environmental Quality

Margaret Greene

Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation

Paul Kulpa

Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management

Marsha Lay

Indiana Department of Environmental Management

Gail Lipfert

Maine Department of Environmental Protection

Adam McMahon

Idaho Department of Environmental Quality

Kathryn Morris

Montana Department of Environmental Quality

Norka Paden

Idaho Department of Environmental Quality

Anita Poulsen

Florida Department of Health

Jeff Rackow

Arizona Department of Environmental Quality

Jim Ridenour

New York State Department of Health

Divinia Ries

Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy

Shukla Roy-Semmen

California Department of Toxic Substances Control

Sandra Snyder

South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control

Harold Templin

Indiana Department of Environmental Management

Susan Turnblom

Oregon Department of Environmental Quality

Federal Government

Sydney Chan

USEPA

Felicia Barnett

USEPA ORD

Matthew Lambert

USEPA

Cynthia Auld

US Army Corps of Engineers

Amy Rosenstein

US Army Corps of Engineers

Laurel Woodruff

USGS

Academia

Marta Shore

University of Minnesota

Geoff Siemering

University of Wisconsin, Madison

Jennifer Weidhaas

University of Utah

Industry Affiliates

Mark Benotti

NewFields Companies LLC

Gino Bianchi-Mosquera

GSI Environmental, Inc.

Kelly Black

Neptune and Company, Inc.

Doug Blue

ExxonMobil

Mark Bruce

Eurofins

Brian Church

Windward Environmental, LLC

Regan Dahmer

ExxonMobil

Emily Davis

APTIM

Charlie DeWolf

Trihydro Corporation

Joann Dyson

GHD

Allison Geiselbrecht

Floyd|Snider

David Heidlauf

Ramboll

Michael Kierski

Exponent

Alexander Kliminsky

GHD

Jane Parkin Kullmann

Wood PLC

Kanan Patel-Coleman

Burns & McDonnell

Jay Peters

Haley & Aldrich, Inc.

Chrissy Peterson

EHS Support, LLC

Pamela Rodgers

Battelle Memorial Institute

Shahrokh Rouhani

NewFields Companies LLC

Barrie Selcoe

Jacobs

Leyla Shams

NewFields Companies LLC

Anita Singh

Brown and Caldwell

Tamara Sorell

Brown and Caldwell

Scott Stout

NewFields Companies LLC

James Studer

InfraSUR LLC

Anna Sutton

Cardno

Sagar Thakali

AECOM

Karen Thorbjornsen

APTIM

Allen Uhler

NewFields Companies LLC

Ann Verwiel

ToxStrategies, Inc.

Michael Worden

Civil & Environmental Consultants, Inc.